Archive for March 14, 2013


SEaP: Panel 3

panel 3 revised

So here we are, the second scheduled post of the week and I must say it feels pretty good. I’m feeling relaxed and not hurried to post and everything is right with the world so far. So let me give you a story bio about “Sid Explores a Problem”. It began with my roommate moving into my house and telling me that he is a writer and he has written a novel (self published) around the age of 22. I proceed to tell him that I illustrate and we started talking about possibly teaming up to do a comic or something. We had many ideas and concepts we through out there, but not too much stuck out to me that I was passionate enough to really give it the attention that it needed. I believed I asked him if he tried to do any comics of his own, and he showed me the previous attempts at comics and he produced a rough sketch of a short story about a guy who just wanted to be with someone and the nonsense that followed afterwards. I read with delight at the antics of Sid and others as I reread each of the three pages of sketches that he drew. I felt that I had to illustrate it immediately and so I did. Now I am sharing Mr. Bramble’s work with all of you and I hope you enjoy!